Weatherford Democrat

June 17, 2013

Aledo Pinto Orange tops tournament play

Weatherford Democrat

— Aledo Pinto Orange were crowned champions of the 26th Annual Benbrook Roy Woolsey Tournament June 3-7 and then emerged as winners once again in the Granbury All-Star Tournament June 7-9 after a decisive 17-2 championship game victory over Granbury Purple.

The team has had three consecutive tournament championships in a nine-day period.

Members of Aledo Pinto Orange are: Bryce Behrens, Korey Massie, Brant Tubbs, Thomas Boothby, Lawson Moore, Jackson Todd, Lawson Lopez, Colton McCoy, Ashton Wagner, Andrew Parkhurst, Ryder Hayes, Tyler Pearce, Ryan Hayes, Lamar Lopez, Clint Behrens and Alex Parkhurst.