Weatherford Democrat

May 6, 2013

Remember to vote Saturday, May 11!

Weatherford Democrat

— Staff Reports

The general election is scheduled for this Saturday, May 11, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

All residents of the Aledo School District will vote at the Aledo ISD Administration Building, 1008 Bailey Ranch Road, in Aledo, unless they live in cities with contested city council races.

The City of Aledo and Aledo ISD have no contested races.

Annetta residents will vote at Annetta City Hall, 1198 Old Annetta Road.

In the Town of Annetta, Bruce Pinckard and Rick Machak are in a race for mayor; Chuck Sheridan and Joann Jessup seek Council Place 3; George Ripley is unopposed for Place 4; and Kent Stasey and Mike Brasovan are in a race for Council Place 5.

Those who live in the Aledo VFD fire services district — Aledo, Annetta South, most of Annetta, part of Annetta North and unincorporated areas, as well as those in Emergency Services District No. 1, will decide whether or not to add the district to ESD No. 1. In a second, related proposition, voters will also be asked to assume a proportionate share of the ESD’s outstanding debts and taxes.

For Place 2 on the Weatherford College Board of Trustees, voters will choose between Dale G. Fleeger, Elaine Carter and Don Allen. Mac Smith, in Place 1, is unopposed.