Weatherford Democrat

March 11, 2014

Candidates have filed for city, school board elections

Weatherford Democrat

Filings for May 10 city and school board elections are now complete. A  summary follows:

Aledo ISD

On the Aledo ISD school board incumbents David Davis, in Place 6, and Hoyt Harris, in Place 7, have both filed for re-election, each drawing one or more opponents. Farida Goderya has filed for Place 6, opposite Davis, and Riley Morrison and Debra Rogers have filed for Place 7, opposite Harris.


On the Aledo City Council, Mayor Kit Marshall will run unopposed. There are two contested races. George “Pres” McGee has filed opposite incumbent Jean Bailey in Place 2. In Place 4 incumbent Kimberly Hiebert will face Mark Siegmund.


Incumbent George Ripley, in Place 4, was the only incumbent to file for re-election in Annetta, and he is not contested. In Place 1, where Larry Wood did not refile, Stanley “Shane” Mudge filed. Place 2 has a contested race, with Daniel “Danny” Joseph Coffman and “Brian” Scott Fibiger seeking the seat being vacated by Bruce Moore.

Annetta North

In the town of Annetta North only the incumbents have filed: Kristin Jenkins in Place 2; Rob Watson in Place 4; and Len Callaway in Place 6, meaning no May election.

 Annetta South

There will be no elections in the town of Annetta South because incumbents Philip Kuntz, Place 1; Jimmy Harvell, Place 2; and David Goolsby, Place 4, did not draw opponents.

Hudson Oaks

There are no contested races for Hudson Oaks City Council. Incumbent Pat Deen has re-filed for mayor, and Glen Sutton has re-filed for Place 1.

Marty Schrantz has filed for Place 3 but has no opponent because Dan David did not re-file.

Willow Park

Willow Park City Council has two races, in Place 3, where Greg Runnebaum will challenge incumbent Amy Podany; and in Place 4, where James E. Mullins Jr. has filed opposite incumbent Dan Stallings.

Tim “Griff” Griffiths seeks election to Place 5 but has no opponent because Bernard Suchocki (I)) did not re-file.