Weatherford Democrat

September 30, 2013

Aledo High School recognizes National Merit Commended Students

Weatherford Democrat

— Staff Reports

AHS Principal Dan Peterson announced Friday that five seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program.

They are Jessie Chruscielski, Chandler Dean, Danielle Manley, Katherine Mazade and Lauren McCranie.

Peterson said, “We recognize and congratulate these students for their outstanding scores on the PSAT and wish them the best in their college endeavors.”

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2014 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2014 competition by taking the 2012 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.