Special to the Democrat

Fort Worth — Lone Star Ag Credit is proud to announce the 2007 recipients of the Lone Star Ag Credit Scholarship Program. Lone Star Ag Credit believes in the youth of our area and invests a deep interest in higher education.

This year Lone Star Ag Credit is pleased to announce that nine graduating seniors from area high schools will each be awarded a $1,000 scholarship to the college or university of which they have been admitted.

On behalf of Lone Star Ag Credit’s Board of Directors and CEO, Daron Gates, we pleased to announce the following recipients: Gretchen Ettredge from Pilot Point, Texas; Weston Mallicote from Honey Grove, Texas; Rachel Zimmerer from Lindsay, Texas; Scot Jackson from Stephenville, Texas; Lara Davis from Grandview, Texas; Remington Reed from Pittsburg, Texas; Caytlin Rose from Stephenville, Texas; Alyssa Hood from Roby, Texas; and Travis Evans from Abilene, Texas.

For more than 90 years, Lone Star Ag Credit has been a reliable source of financing for Rural America. Lone Star Ag Credit is a $975 million customer-owned cooperative that provides courteous, accurate service through a well-trained, highly motivated staff. Lone Star Ag Credit offers a wide variety of loan programs at competitive rates including agricultural and recreational real estate, rural homes, operating, equipment, livestock, and agribusiness loans. Lone Star Ag Credit’s administrative offices are located in Fort Worth with credit offices located in Sweetwater, Abilene, Stephenville, Weatherford, Cleburne, Denton, Sherman, Paris and New Boston.

For more information, please visit www.lonestaragcredit.com.