Weatherford Democrat


December 24, 2013

Parker County all-district football teams

Weatherford - District 3-5A

First Team Defense

Zack Logue     Punter     Senior


Second Team Defense

Dalton Clubb     Safety     Senior


Honorable Mention Offense

       Chris Whitling     Wide Receiver     Senior

        Keegan Dement     Offensive Line     Junior

    Jeuqwan Brownlee     Running Back    Sophomore


Honorable Mention Defense

     Jason Washington     Defensive Line    Senior

       Draven Pointer     Defensive Back     Junior       Mason Priess     Defensive Back     Junior



Aledo - District 7-4A



Ryan Newsome     Most Valuable Player     Junior

Luke Bishop     Offensive MVP     Junior

Jordan Mittie     Defensive MVP     Senior

Chance Nevarez     Special Teams MVP     Senior

Coaching Staff of the Year   Aledo - HC Tim Buchanan


First Team Offense

Jess Anders     Running Back     Junior

Daythan Davis     Fullback     Senior

John Whatley     Tight End     Senior

Taco Anderson     Wide Receiver     Senior

Quanel Williams     Wide Receiver     Senior

Ernie McQuade     Offensive Line     Senior

Hunter Harris     Offensive Line     Sophomore

Caleb Buchanan     Center     Senior

Parker Shaunfield     Kicker     Senior


First Team Defense

Cory Stitle     Defensive Tackle     Senior

Ray Hart     Defensive Tackle     Senior

Zach Hyles     Defensive End     Senior

Matthew Hawkins     Inside Linebacker     Senior

Tyson Mauser     Outside Linebacker     Senior

Johnathan Durham     Cornerback     Junior

Brock Parker     Safety     Senior


Second Team Offense

Preston Bradham     Offensive Line     Senior

Wes Harris     Offensive Line     Freshman

Second Team Defense

Tristan Stary     Defensive End     Senior’

Jonny Carter     Cornerback     Senior

RC Anderson     Safety     Senior


Springtown - District 6-3A



Landry Turner     Offensive MVP     Sophomore

Offensive Newcomer     Mateo Herrera     Senior


First Team Offense

Eric Avalos     Kicker     Junior

Ryan Snow     Running Back     Junior

Ryan Hester     Wide Receiver     Senior

Dylan Ray     Wide Receiver     Senior


First Team Defense

Kolyn Waldrop     Defensive End     Senior

Kaleb Keys     Defensive Line     Senior

Josh White     Outside Linebacker     Senior

Collin Rector     Safety     Senior


Second Team Offense

Caleb Plumlee     Offensive Tackle     Senior

Fisher Drewry     Running Back     Sophomore

Dillon Springfield     Wide Receiver     Junior


Second Team Defense

Evan Glesne     Cornerback     Senior

Robert Dease     Defensive End     Junior

Tyler Chappell     Defensive Line     Senior

Ricardo Reynoso     Punter     Junior

Caleb Whiteman     Safety     Senior


Millsap - District 6-2A, DII


First Team Offense

Dylan Burton     Fullback     Senior

Mitchell Coker     Guard     Senior

Timothy Newberry     Tight End     Senior


Second Team Offense

Mitchell Coker     Kicker     Senior


Second Team Defense

Robert Newsome     Defensive End     Senior

Trey Newby     Defensive Tackle     Senior

Timothy Newberry     Inside Linebacker     Senior

Text Only
  • 0729 MLB ZBritton update Britton getting stronger in reliever role

    Former Roo ballplayer Zach Britton continues to rack up saves as the Baltimore Orioles closer. 

    July 29, 2014 1 Photo

  • This date in baseball - July 30

    July 30

    1917 — Ty Cobb, Bobby Veach and Ossie Vitt each went 5-for-5 in Detroit’s 16-4 win over Washington.

    1933 — Dizzy Dean struck out 17 Cubs as the St. Louis Cardinals beat Chicago 8-2.


    July 29, 2014

  • 0727 Folse-Joy coach changes Brock head coaches stand pat

    BROCK — After a another successful year of athletic campaigns helped position  Brock in the top ten of the Lone Star Cup, the Brock ISD head coaching staff will enter the new school year with all (familiar) hands on board, much to the joy of its administrators. 

    July 25, 2014 1 Photo

  • 0727 WaterRoos KLawyer Weatherford Water Roos send 19 swimmers to TAAF meet

    The City of Weatherford Parks and Recreation Swim Team competed in the Texas Amateur Athletic Federation’s (TAAF) Region 4 Swimming Championship in Keller on July 19 and 20.

    July 25, 2014 4 Photos

  • 0727 YBs Wford 8U Blue tourney winners Blue Roo 8U win at Granbury

    Area all-star teams continue to reap rewards in tournament play, with the latest being the Weatherford Blue 8U All-Star squad. 

    July 25, 2014 1 Photo

  • 0727 BBs AHS state champs recognized by board Aledo nine honored at Board gathering

    Members of the 2014 Aledo Bearcats state champion baseball team were honored recently at the Aledo ISD board meeting.

    July 25, 2014 1 Photo

  • Summer athletic camps — July/August

    Staff Report

    Summer athletic camps become a bit more “meaningful” in the late days of July and into  August, at least for some high school and middle school athletes.

    In most cases, the youth football camps include grades 6 through 8, and though there is no contact involved, some of the instructors of he camp may be getting a preview of the talent coming their way in just a few short weeks.

    Team volleyball camps, stretching from grades 4 through 12, provides a segway for many of the campers who will soon be entering workouts for the impending volleyball season.

    July 25, 2014

  • Sports in brief - July 25, 2014

    NEW YORK (AP) — Major League Baseball says umpires made the correct call when they stopped a game between the Texas Rangers and New York Yankees because tarp trouble left the field too wet.

    July 24, 2014

  • 0725 GSb AHS state champs at AISD board mtg Ladycats recognized by AISD Board

    The Aledo ISD school board honored the Aledo Ladycats 2014 softball team at their last meeting. 

    July 24, 2014 1 Photo

  • 0724 BBS AHS TMauser TSWA all-state Barry shares top coaching honors

    Apparently being lauded for, among other coaching triumphs during the prep baseball season, Class 4A mentors Chad Barry (Aledo) and  Wes Kolle (Victoria East) shared the honors of Coach of the Year as selected by the Texas Sports Writers Association (TSWA)in an announcement released on Wednesday.

    July 23, 2014 1 Photo

Latest NASCAR Headlines
Must Read
Top News
House Ads
AP Video
Raw: Japanese Soldiers Storm Beach in Exercises Raw: Weapons Fire Hits UN School in Gaza Raw: Rocket Launches Into Space With Cargo Ship Broken Water Main Floods UCLA Two Women Narrowly Avoid Being Hit by Train In Virginia, the Rise of a New Space Coast New Sanctions on Key Sectors of Russian Economy Crayola Announces Family Attraction in Orlando US Ready to Slap New Sanctions on Russia Kerry: Not Worried About Israeli Criticism Boater Rescued From Edge of Kentucky Dam Girl Struck by Plane on Florida Beach Dies Rodents Rampant in Gardens Around Louvre House to Vote on Slimmed-down Bill for Border Looming Demand Could Undercut Flight Safety Raw: 2 Shells Hit Fuel Tank at Gaza Power Plant Raw: Massive Explosions From Airstrikes in Gaza Giant Ketchup Bottle Water Tower Up for Sale Easier Nuclear Construction Promises Fall Short Kerry: Humanitarian Cease-fire Efforts Continue