Weatherford Democrat

November 10, 2013

WHS Hall of Fame installs 10th-anniversary inductees

Weatherford Democrat

— Staff Report

The Weatherford High School Athletic Hall of Fame celebrated its 10th-anniversary of inductions during Homecoming weekend, with the ceremony being held at the Jerry Durant Auditorium at WHS.  

The 2013 HoF class includes the 1982-83 Kangaroos basketball team was the first to win a district championship after Weatherford’s move to Class 5A. 

The WHS HoF class also included three individual inductions: Rodney Kelley, Todd Mathison and Steve Wester. 

The ceremony was held on Saturday, Oct. 26.