Weatherford Democrat

January 18, 2013

Brock trio, and coach named to Texas Sports Writer's squad

Weatherford Democrat


Staff Report

With a state championship securely represented in a Brock trophy case, three Lady Eagles still have 2012-13 volleyball honors rolling in, with the release of the Texas Sports Writer’s Association All-State Volleyball Teams. 

Amy Henard, who has already begun classes at North Texas State University and joined the NTSU volleyball team, was named the Class 2A Player of the Year. 

Kyndall Magyar received the nod as a First Team middle blocker. 

Braylee Flaska, also a point guard who has helped the Brock varsity basketball team achieve a 7-0 record thus far in district play, was recognized by the sports writers as a setter on the Honorable Mention squad. 

Brock head coach Keith Guyon was selected Class 2A Coach of the Year.