Weatherford Democrat

March 15, 2013

District 9-2A dominated by area cagers

Weatherford Democrat


Staff Report

Another successful state run by Brock produced the expected frequency on the all-district rolls for the Lady Eagles, and with county-mates Peaster and Millsap, took up 15 of the 32 spots on the roster of District 9-2A’s top players.

Notables in the youth-heavy superlatives listing included Brock sophomore post Lexie Ducat capturing the Offensive Player of the Year nod and Millsap freshman spark plug Sydney Herbel named the top newcomer of the district.


2012-13 All-District Roster

District 9-2A




Most Valuable Player

Carley King      Alvord      Senior 


Offensive Player of the Year 

Lexie Ducat      Brock      Sophomore


Defensive Player of the Year

Courtney Kerr      Paradise      Sophomore


Newcomer of the Year

Sydney Herbel     Millsap      Freshman


Coaching Staff of the Year

Brock — Head Coach Chance Westmoreland


First Team

Braylee Flaska      Brock      Senior

Taylor Wallace      Brock      Senior

Cora Jenkins      Brock      Senior

Taylor Fulmer      Brock      Junior

Madison Stout      Ponder      Senior

Ariel Rogers      Alvord      Senior

Marissa Schedcik      Alvord     Junior

Lauren Hart      Alvord      Junior

Rachel Smith      Peaster      Junior

Abby Harrell      Boyd      Sophomore

MaKenna Burt      Paradise      Junior

Makayla Neighbors      Paradise      Junior

Kaylee McConnell      Paradise      Sophomore


Second Team

Kayley Harper      Ponder      Senior

Emily Nicholson      Ponder      Senior

Shayla Cozart      Ponder      Senior

Kallie Tyner      Boyd      Senior

Amber Montgomery      Boyd      Junior

Kenzie Elkins      Boyd      Sophomore

Jett Praether      Paradise      Sophomore

Bailey Ivey      Brock      Sophomore

Rachel Williams      Brock      Sophomore

Kylie Ducat      Brock      Senior

Bayley Bradford      Peaster      Junior

Olivia Seli      Peaster      Sophomore

Lauren Power      Millsap      Senior

MiKalyn Kruger      Millsap      Senior

Jolee Carswell      Millsap      Sophomore