Weatherford Democrat


March 2, 2010

Parker County election results

Parker County party primary results for contested races

GOP Primary

United State Representative, District 12

Matthew Kelly 1761

Kay Granger 9,847

Mike Brasovan 3,143


Kay Bailey Hutchison 4,100

Rick Perry 6,657

Debra Medina 4,623

Railroad Commissioner

David Porter 8,909

Victor Carrillo 4,170

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3

Rebecca Simmons 1,705

Jeff Brown 1,423

Debra Lehrmann 3,461

Jim Moseley 1,906

Rick Green 2,749

Rick Strange 1,018

Justice, Supreme Court Place 9

Eva Guzman 8,186

Rose Vela 3,690

County Judge

Cary McKay 6,953

Mark Riley 7,158

County Commissioner Precinct 2

Steve Harris 849

Terry Lee 339

Leo Scott 365

Craig Peacock 1,301

County Commissioner, Precinct 4

Mason Wallis 1,228

Jorden Wood 1,168

Dusty Renfro 3,024

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2

Faye Lippincott 853

Kelly Green 804

Lannie Fulton 717

Wayne Cook 490

Justic of the Peace, Precinct 4

Melvin Simons 1,805

Lynn Marie Johnson 1,762

Ron Miller 1,442

Proposition #1, Photo ID

Yes 14,113

No 962

Proposition #2, Controlling Gov’t Growth

Yes 13,751

No 1,023

Proposition #3, Cutting Income Taxes

Yes 14,005

No 868

Proposition #4, Public Acknowledgement of God

Yes 14,634

No 512

Proposition #5, Sonograms

Yes 10,494

No 4,390

Precinct 215 Chair

Jonice Williford 259

Andrea Lapp 232

Precinct 305 Chair

Dottie Worthington 171

Will R. Clack 84

Precinct Chair 325

Pamela Susan Fink 181

Roxanne Reineke 86

Precinct Chair 345

Durrel Jones 72

Jim Trainor 180

Precinct Chair 350

Robin Gentry 218

Johnny Trammell 143

Precinct Chair 400

John E. Cavenah, Sr. 165

Marvin Herring 342

Precinct Chair 405

Joshua Tarbay 119

Phil Trew 307

Precinct Chair 425

Betty L. Reinert 189

Kerri Rehmeyer 81

Precinct Chair 445

Chad Steele 137

Laura Steele 91

Doris Wright Kinback 118

Democratic Primary


Alma Ludvina Aguado 28

Faroouk Shami 57

Felix Alvarado 13

Bill Dear 16

Bill White 1,161

Star Locke 12

Clement Glenn 20

Lt. Governor

Ronnie Earle 515

Marc Katz 164

Linda Chavez-Thompson 513

Commissioner-Genral Land Office

Hector Uribe 334

Bill Burton 823

Commissioner of Agriculture

Hank Gilbert 702

Kinky Friedman 534



Text Only
Front Page

Local News






Photos on SmugMug

Click a photo to go to our online galleries!

Weather Underground Radar
Must Read
Top News
House Ads
AP Video
Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kerry: No Deal Yet on 7-Day Gaza Truce Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow Gaza Residents Mourn Dead Amid Airstrikes Raw: Deadly Tornado Hits Virginia Campground Ohio State Marching Band Chief Fired After Probe Raw: Big Rig Stuck in Illinois Swamp Cumberbatch Brings 'Penguins' to Comic-Con Raw: Air Algerie Crash Site in Mali Power to Be Restored After Wash. Wildfire Crashed Air Algerie Plane Found in Mali Israel Mulls Ceasefire Amid Gaza Offensive In Case of Fire, Oxygen Masks for Pets Mobile App Gives Tour of Battle of Atlanta Sites
Twitter Updates
Follow us on twitter
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Texas Amber Alerts