Ballot drawing

Above, Weatherford City Secretary Malinda Nowell rights down candidates' names in the order they will appear on the ballot.

Friday afternoon, candidates for the May 9 Weatherford City Council election gathered in city hall to draw places on the ballot. Seats up for election include Council Places No. 3 and 4. The mayoral position was also up, however, incumbent Dennis Hooks went unopposed.

Names will appear on the ballot in the following order:

Council Place No. 3:

• Reed Wainwright

• Wade Calhoun

• Dale Fleeger

• Jim Merritt

Council Place No. 4:

• Tom Holman

• Craig Swancy

For more information on the upcoming election, visit and click on the 2015 elections link on the home page.

Trending Video

Recommended for you