Weatherford ISD announces the recipients of the prestigious 2022 Distinguished Alumnus and Service Awards and Athletic Hall of Fame inductees. The 2022 Ex-Student Award recipients and Athletic Hall of Fame inductees will be honored at a community luncheon to be held in the North Side Baptist Church gymnasium at 11 a.m. on Friday, Sept. 23.

Reservations are required by emailing

2022 Distinguished Alumnus Award Recipients are Janice Hott Taylor, Class of 1960; Wayne Garrett, Class of 1972; and Linda (Nenette) Day, Class of 1984.

Distinguished Service Recipient is Dr. Deborah Cron, former WISD Superintendent (2001-2011).

The Weatherford High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee was created in 2004 with a mission to recognize athletes and coaches who have made outstanding contributions to the Weatherford High School athletic program.

2022 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees are Mark Thomas, Class of 1965; Lori Lowen Mares, Class of 1989; and Dustin Williams, Class of 2013.

Weatherford will celebrate Homecoming during halftime of the football game Friday night, which begins at 7:30 p.m.

Trending Video

Recommended for you