Brock’s state semifinalist basketball team is doing a slam-dunk on the awards. Junior center Nathan Jones earned the top district honor — Most Valuable Player — for leading the Eagles deep into the playoffs.

Quinn Moudy earned Co-Defensive MVP honors.

Receiving first-team All-District status: Corbin Calzacorta, Liam Kelly and Ty McCall.

Second-team All-District selections include sophomore Zach Lewis and juniors Tyce Gentry and Trey Stuart.

Head Coach Zach Boxell earned Coach of the Year for guiding the Eagles to district championship and all the way to the state semi-finals — one game shy of playing for a state title.

The awards didn’t stop there for Jones and McCall. They were selected to the TABC All-Region team.

Trending Video

Recommended for you